Wallwalker's antibiotic log

A forum for the discussion of antibiotics as a potential therapy for MS
Wallwalker
Family Member

Wallwalker's antibiotic log

Post by Wallwalker »

Hey! I've just commenced antibiotics for SPMS and thought it might be beneficial to me, and possibly those in search of a path, to document the process. Have followed Anecdote and Loryias? stories but have found the Grail of progress difficult to follow in others. This is not a criticism simply highlighting my particular needs.

This may then help others choose and will be in point form- professional habit.

I am a 45 year old physician- semi retired
MS 25 years ago in med school- brainstem, then RRMS for 10 years- minimal changes
Broke leg skiing in 2000 along with divorce and developed footdrop- first motor manifestation. Up to then visual, tingling, fatigue etc

NOW: Weak legs, walk short distances with sticks, buggy to shops. Beginning to have weakness in hands. BAD restless legs, tingling all over, fatigue and foggy days.

Live alone (ladies) :D and get by.

Tried Avonex, diets, LDN and Aimspro- big on mind body generally happy but not a "MS gave me.... " type.

Read about David Wheldon, assured by a friend who used to work with him that he is not clinically insane, and here we are.

Regime:

K-PAX vitamins- expensive but seem to have most of whats needed (take extra NAC)
Doxy and Azithro (private prescription)- 3 weeks
Simvastatin
Plan first short flagyl pulse tomorrow- happy days!

I plan to update fortnightly unless there are big changes- feel yuch or I change my name to wall jogger, wall gymnast or heaven forbid carpet muncher!

Be well

WW
MacKintosh
Family Elder

Post by MacKintosh »

Oh, I like you already! Read my posts, if you want another success story. Three years and three months of abx and I'd call myself 98% cured.