Dr. Brandes---treat CCSVI now, remove MS from the equation

A forum to discuss Chronic Cerebrospinal Venous Insufficiency and its relationship to Multiple Sclerosis.
cheerleader
Family Elder

Dr. Brandes---treat CCSVI now, remove MS from the equation

Post by cheerleader »

So glad to see a doctor talking about what I have been saying for over a year....CCSVI in MS patients can create an hypoxic situation (like congestive heart failure) Time to take MS out of the equation and help those starving for oxygen.
As a young doctor, I quickly learned the signs and symptoms of congestive heart failure, especially the ice-cold extremities and the patient gasping for air as blood backed up in the veins of the chest and fluid leaked into the lungs, preventing them from supplying oxygen. All of that quickly and dramatically reversed within minutes of administering appropriate medication to help the heart pump the blood more efficiently.

Then, in the same way, does it not make sense that improving blood drainage in the neck veins would quickly improve the level of oxygen in brain tissue, relieve any congestion and enhance the function of nerve cells, including the autonomic fibres that control skin temperature in the extremities?

Irrespective of whether an unblocking procedure is, in any way, effective in reversing or halting the progression of MS, Duncan Thornton is not alone in experiencing a huge improvement in his quality of life. As documented recently on CTV's W5, the same type of benefit was observed by Steve Garvie and many others whose veins have been treated.
link to article by Dr. Brandes- TAKE MS OUT OF THE EQUATION

cheer
Last edited by cheerleader on Fri Apr 23, 2010 7:13 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Husband dx RRMS 3/07
dx dual jugular vein stenosis (CCSVI) 4/09
http://ccsviinms.blogspot.com
Billmeik
Family Elder

Post by Billmeik »