Reading Gray's Anatomy (not the TV show)

A forum to discuss Chronic Cerebrospinal Venous Insufficiency and its relationship to Multiple Sclerosis.
mshusband
Family Elder

Reading Gray's Anatomy (not the TV show)

Post by mshusband »

I don't know how anybody - let alone a medical professional ... could really take a minute to understand CCSVI, go back and look at their anatomical books, read about what the Internal Jugular Veins do - where they take blood from - how they work and not make the connection.

If that's not more, I don't know how that same person couldn't do the same thing for the azygos vein.

Funny this man (Henry Gray) did all this and knew all this about the Human Body in the 1800s. Of course that's when people were curious, not outright dismissive.

I'm by no means a medical expert, the furthest I ever got was AP biology and some college level courses .... but to say the two CCSVI and MS are not in some way connected ... is an outright lie. An absolute outright lie.

I think someone should really take a printout of everything Drs Freedman, Khan, Miller, Colin Rose and anyone else are saying that dismiss it so quickly. (they don't present opposing viewpoints, they outright dismiss it). Then bring it back to them 5 to 10 years from now ...

My guess is by then the rules, and theory behind MS will have changed.

Of course by then they will probably have retired and not care ... but that's not the point ...

Luckily with the internet, it's all out there. It will be able to be found in 5 to 10 years. I hope THEY realize that.
blossom
Family Elder

Post by blossom »