Opening Pressures with LP's?

A forum to discuss Chronic Cerebrospinal Venous Insufficiency and its relationship to Multiple Sclerosis.

Opening Pressures with LP's?

Postby DrDiana » Sat Aug 20, 2011 11:43 pm

Hello, my friends,

Many of us have lumbar punctures. If you know what any of your opening pressures were, can you please shoot it to me?

I have an idea!

Thanks so much,

:)
Dr. Diana

Special interest in "brain drains" and how they affect numerous conditions, including MS, Ehlers-Danlos, Parkinson's, Alzheimer's, etc. I am a therapeutic optometrist on professional disability with EDS, POTS, CCSVI, mast cell disea
DrDiana
Family Elder

Advertisement

Postby Cece » Sun Aug 21, 2011 10:57 pm

I'll check to see if I have mine in my records. I definitely had an LP. :!:
Cece
Family Elder

Postby DrDiana » Mon Aug 22, 2011 7:58 am

Cece wrote:I'll check to see if I have mine in my records. I definitely had an LP. :!:

Thank you so much, Cece! (and "ouch"). :)
Dr. Diana

Special interest in "brain drains" and how they affect numerous conditions, including MS, Ehlers-Danlos, Parkinson's, Alzheimer's, etc. I am a therapeutic optometrist on professional disability with EDS, POTS, CCSVI, mast cell disea
DrDiana
Family Elder

Postby PointsNorth » Mon Aug 22, 2011 8:28 am

At the time of my diagnosis my neurologists thought that LPs were of limited value due to high false neg/pos. Needless to say I did not have one. Let's just say I found a plausible reason not to have one.
Last edited by PointsNorth on Tue Aug 23, 2011 9:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Albany 2010. Brooklyn 2011
Hayes inspired Calcitriol+D3 2013-2014
Coimbra Protocol 2014-
PointsNorth
Family Elder

Postby DrDiana » Tue Aug 23, 2011 12:27 am

PointsNorth wrote:At the time of my diagnosis my neurologists thought that LPs were of limited value due to high false neg/pos. Needless to say I did not have one.