Chronic Cerebrospinal Venous Insufficiency (CCSVI)-

A forum to discuss Chronic Cerebrospinal Venous Insufficiency and its relationship to Multiple Sclerosis.
Hockeydad
Family Member

Post by Hockeydad »

Hello, I'm new to all of this as I've only been diagnosed for 2 months. I live in Toronto and the annual American Assoc of Neurologists' meeting takes place here in Toronto in a number of weeks. I"ve attached a link to highlighted presentations. All the major CCSVI doctors are coming here to present; Zamboni, Haacke, Zivadinov etc.
http://csvi-ms.net/en/content/american- ... 7-apr-2010
cheerleader
Family Elder

Post by cheerleader »

WeWill...agreed, there are many neuros interested in CCSVI. They tend to be younger, or more curious, or without many pharma affiliations... but even some of the old guard is getting interested. We can't paint them all with the same brush- but it takes some work to find them. Good for you.

Welcome, Hockey Dad-
thanks for the link to the meeting...lots of CCSVI information will be presented. I'd write more, but I just scrolled up and looked at NHE's new pic, and I think I'm started to seize 8O
take care,
cheer
Husband dx RRMS 3/07
dx dual jugular vein stenosis (CCSVI) 4/09
http://ccsviinms.blogspot.com
harryp

Re: skeptical neurologist

Post by harryp »

1hotmama wrote:I asked my neurologist about Dr. Zamboni's research and he called it, "Zamboni's Balogna". I felt very patronized and was disappointed with his whole attitude. He was more concerned with talking me into trying tysabri which I turned out to be allergic to. He also suggested a !#$%! shrink because my headache never goes away.
Has anyone encountered this type of disbelief from our so called "educated" neurologists in the US? :?: :?:
Hi hotmama,
Not only in the US here in Ireland my granddaughter (a First Class Honours Graduate) got the same response but we will have the last laugh when they all have to eat coke!!!
harryp
Saskatoongal
Getting to Know You...

CCSVI testing