CCSVI treatment coming to the east coast...soon......

A forum to discuss Chronic Cerebrospinal Venous Insufficiency and its relationship to Multiple Sclerosis.
bestadmom
Family Elder

CCSVI treatment coming to the east coast...soon......

Post by bestadmom »

This was posted on msworld.org forum and the poster gave me permission to crosspost here:

"Went to an MS Conference this morning...

I'm a nurse and this morning, I was told by our wonderful neuro fellow that Patricia Coyle MD was giving a lecture on MS today. So went and she promised at the beginning of the lecture that she was going to "drop a bomb" about MS later on. She went over the usual stuff about MS etc. and then she brought up CCSVI and let me tell you, it was exciting. The lecture was for neurology residents and neurology attendings and this CCSVI thing went over big. I spoke to Dr. Coyle after the lecture and told her I wanted the doppler study! She wants to bring this study/treatment to our hospital (Stony Brook University Hospital) and have our neurointerventional radiologists do the procedure.

Here are the two articles I was given by the MS research coordinator:

"Chronic Cerebrospinal Venous Insufficiency in Patients with Multiple Sclerosis" P. Zamboni

and in the Journal of Neurological Sciences:

The value of cereral Doppler venous haemodynamics in the assessment of multiple sclerosis

Just passing the word."

This can't happen fast enough as far as I'm concerned, and am calling Dr. Coyle's office tomorrow. Here's her contact info:

Patricia K. Coyle, MD
Professor and Acting Chair
Department of Neurology
Health Sciences Center T12-020
SUNY @ Stony Brook
Stony Brook, NY 11794-8121
Phone: (631) 444-8188
Fax: (631) 444-1474

Michelle
Rokkit
Family Elder

Post by Rokkit »

Wow! This is awesome news!
CRHInv
Family Elder

Post by CRHInv »

:D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D :D
Fantastic!
CNClear
Family Member

Post by CNClear »

YEAH!!!!!! :D :D :D :D :D :D :D

Lisa
sewwhat
Family Member