Googling this has been some fun !

And, without being too much of a cynic, how murky medicine can be!
So here's what I did. I Googled "SF1019" and followed a likely link
Quote:
SF1019 INFORMATION IMMUNE CELL POTENTIATING FACTOR. VACCINE. IRF which stands for Innate Immune Regulatory Factor is a ...
neostemcellss.com/sf1019.aspx
Which no longer exists! So I looked up the cached version

And here I found the site with SF1019 in a side menu but no mention of it in the text!! The site did promise me a revolutionary new cure for, well just about everything I have or might have, or indeed anyone else might have

This cure it seems has been "tested" without any side-effect or reaction on 700 Mexicans. It is promoted by a Frank Morales M.D.
http://www.cancercontrolsociety.com/bio2005/morales.html. Now "Dr" Morales doesnt seem to have published much not even the trial results of his Mexicans! (He does seem to like hyperbaric oxygen, which I tried btw with no beneficial effect.) "Dr" Morales's qualification is from the Grace University School of Medicine, Britsh West Indies.
So I googled that institute. It went bust two years ago!
Quote:
PRESS OFFICE GOVERNMENT OF BELIZE Ministry of Education, Youth and Sports
Belmopan - 21 December, 2004.
The Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) between the Government of Belize and Grace School of Medicine, made on the 4th day of December, 2000 has been terminated by the Government of Belize.
This termination took effect on 17th December, 2004. With effect from the said date, the School no longer exists in Belize. All parties concerned are advised to take notice of this release.
The "School" and its owner didnt seem to have much of a reputation either!
Quote:
Sarah lives in Florida. Her father Dr louden opened this fake university. He is dead. They often take students from other carribean schools and get them clinicals sometimes. Please change careers. Don't waste any more time and money on this school.
Well I couldn't stop there could I
How about this statement from Sarah Louden in Dec 2005
Quote:
The Central College of Medicine, a private organization, has independently taken the Gower Street London Campus, most of the program, and the faculty from the remains of the Grace set-up and hope to be chartered and listed from Senegal, Africa within the next month.
Sounds great, except perhaps for the suspect Senegal connection. But if you know London you'll know that Gower St is a major street right in the heart of the University district, virtually all of the buildings belong to one London University college or another. It is
extremely unlikely that a private firm could get anything more than a small serviced office down there! Definitely not a campus!!
Following on I went to
http://www.grace-usom.org/ Not very encouraging. The site offers me Airline Tickets and Accounting Software but a useless link called "Medical School". Time to stop.
So what have we learnt about SF1019 - not much apart from the fact it has some dodgy friends
