Having surgery tomorrow, first since MS dx

If it's on your mind and it has to do with multiple sclerosis in any way, post it here.
flora68
Family Elder

Having surgery tomorrow, first since MS dx

Post by flora68 »

Tomorrow morning I'm having a general anesthetic for throat surgery. I haven't had surgery since I developed MS, and I'm wondering if there's any reason to expect anything different. The NMSS site says it's no biggie, but I have sometimes found their advice lacking in the past.

I'd appreciate anything you guys would care to share regarding MS patients having surgery with a general anesthetic. If you had surgery since you developed MS, do you think your MS was affected by the surgery and/or the anesthesia? Do you think your recovery was affected by your MS? What if anything would you suggest under the circumstances?

Don't worry, you can't scare me. I was a midwife :wink:
Jill
Family Member

Post by Jill »

hi flora, i have not had surgery since the m.s. dx, but i just wanted to say i wish you the best with your surgery and a fast, gentle recovery!! {{{{{flora}}}}}
Arron
Volunteer Moderator

Post by Arron »

We will be thinking about you tomorrow, wishing you an uneventful surgery and recovery
OddDuck
Contributing Author

Post by OddDuck »

Same for me, flora! I'll be thinking of you, too!

Hugs!

Deb
flora68
Family Elder

Dear Jill, Aaron, and Deb

Post by flora68 »