If I have PPMS

If it's on your mind and it has to do with multiple sclerosis in any way, post it here.
Just_Me
Family Member

If I have PPMS

Post by Just_Me »

Which of the CRAB drugs is supposed to be best? The doctor said I have progressive MS & told me Rebif or Copaxone would be right for me but I can't find any info online about which drugs are for PPMS.
sou
Family Elder

Post by sou »

Hi.

In my opinion, all of them are equally (in)effective. None of them is indicated for PPMS. Not that they do any better in other MS types...

If I were you, I would take no CRABS and would have a look at diet, supplements, maybe LDN and treating the underlying venous insufficiency. Have a look at the Chronic Cerebrospinal Venous Insufficiency thread.

I am not a doctor. Not even close to being one. This is not medical advice, but food for thought. You should always discuss with your doctor about his opinion on treatment options.

HTH,

sou
Frank
Family Elder

Post by Frank »

Neither Interferon nor Copaxone is approved for PPMS. The trials on them, that were done show very few to no impact on the course of PPMS.

Maybe you would also like to have a closer look at the antibiotics regime for MS.
You may also think about adding Vitamin D and EGCG to your supplement regime.

--Frank
Treatment: Gilenya since 01/2011, CCSVI both IJV ballooned 09/2010, Tysabri stopped after 24 Infusions and positive JCV antibody test, after LDN, ABX Wheldon Regime for 1 year.
Algis
Family Elder

Post by Algis »

Only SPMS experience: it will only makes you sick, more than without. Consider LDN; not a cure; but it made marvels to me; it is cheap; and it could help prevent other ailments too; with no side effects (for me).

Best of wishes; be well!

Algis
whyRwehere
Family Elder

Post by whyRwehere »

From my husband's experiences, I would agree with all of the above.
euphoniaa
Volunteer Moderator

Re: If I have PPMS

Post by euphoniaa »