Just diagnosed

New members should feel free to introduce themselves here
Nicolina

Just diagnosed

Post by Nicolina »

Hi,

My name is Nicole. I was just diagnosed with MS a few days ago. I woke up with a numb face 2 weeks ago and called my neurologist (luckily I already had one because of migraines) and had an MRI Wednesday. Friday I was in her office staring at 3 lesions and talking about whether or not I wanted to start medication. She's giving me the option so I guess that's good. She said that she seems to think that it's benign MS... does that sound right to you guys? In your opinion should I start meds? I'm so confused and in a state of shock still I don't know what to do.

Anyway, I'm 27 (28 on the June 22, happy birthday to me), from NY, USA and I'm a pediatric nurse. I hate to admit that I know absolutely nothing about MS, but I never had to; I know kid stuff.

Well, glad to be here. I could use all the support I can get right now.
I may not have gone where I intended to go, but I think I have ended up where I needed to be. - Douglas Adams
Loriyas
Family Elder

Post by Loriyas »

Welcome Nicole!
I can attest that you will find all the support and information you need from the people here. Everyone is so knowledgable and kind enough to share information and help. All you need to do is ask. Lots of times you don't even need to do that! Many times the answer has already been posted because someone else been through what you are going through now. Welcome again.
Lori
thinkingoutloud86
Family Elder

Post by thinkingoutloud86 »

Hi Nicolina-