Hi! I am new here.

New members should feel free to introduce themselves here
gretchen1

Hi! I am new here.

Post by gretchen1 »

Hey everyone. I have just spent 2 hours reading and reading posts here. This is a cool place. I was diagnosed a little over a year ago. I have had 3 flares in that time and lots of persistent symptoms; chronic vertigo, numbness and spasticity in my left leg, poor visual tracking, some bladder and bowel problems, poor balance, and word recall difficulties. For the most part, my symptoms are mild and I have adapted pretty well. I am 44 years old, married and a mom to two sons. I am a 5th grade teacher at a public school. I am currently being reevaluated for a med change. My neuro is not convinced that the copaxone is doing anything for me. I just had my MRI of brain, c-spin, and t-spine. I will be going to the neuro with results. I don't have those results yet.

I am glad to be among those who know what it is like to have this disease. I hate even trying to explain what I experience to those who don't get it. Don't you just love that blank expression - blink blink
lol

Love and prayers,
Lyon
Family Elder

Re: Hi! I am new here.

Post by Lyon »

Welcome to the site gretchen1!!

I don't have MS, but my wife was diagnosed a year and a half ago at age 46.

You're doing the right thing in educating yourself and forming your own opinions regarding this disease. I'm convinced you will find that advantageous during the course of the next few years.

Bob
Loobie
Family Elder

Post by Loobie »

Welcome Gretchen,