Hello from Germany

New members should feel free to introduce themselves here

Hello from Germany

Postby RedSonja » Sun Nov 25, 2007 5:17 am

Hello, here is Sally in Germany. I have had MS for 3 years now, I can still walk on 2 legs so I can't complain.
I am a Brit, I live in S. Germany near Lake Constance, I work as a Software Engineer. I have an understanding husband and 2 teenagers, also 3 clarinets and 2 saxophones.
I look forward to interesting topics here...
RedSonja
Family Elder

Advertisement

Postby TwistedHelix » Sun Nov 25, 2007 5:52 am

Hello Sally, and welcome to the group. We Brits get everywhere, don't we? A bit like house dust only more irritating and harder to get rid of, (all right, I admit it – maybe that's just me). Sounds like a very musical household: do you play, and has your MS got in the way of it? I was never taught music officially, but I used to spend a lot of time composing music on a synthesiser connected to a sequencer, and I really miss it.
Dom
TwistedHelix
Family Elder

Postby RedSonja » Sun Nov 25, 2007 11:14 pm

Hi, nice to get a reply. Yes, the Brits are all over the place, fortunately I can pass for German these days, at least until I start talking. (Since I am from Yorkshire, my accent sounds like Dutch, they tell me.)
Music; the only problem I have with MS - the only one that bothers me - is with the clarinet. I play in a local brass band, and when it gets tricky my left hand can lose interest. That's why I got the bass clarinet, slower notes. To make up for this it has a sound so deep I cannot describe it without breaking the forum guidelines. I also play in an amateur jazz band, and sing too, ah, the benefit of an old-fashioned English grammar school education.