Hi I have MS and so does my Neuro

New members should feel free to introduce themselves here

Hi I have MS and so does my Neuro

Postby LindaNY » Thu Jan 20, 2005 11:55 am

Hi my name is Linda, I have had MS for 3 years and I will be starting Tysabri. I am currently on Rebif but I just went to my neuro and he said I can stop the Rebif a couple of weeks before Tysabri. I can't beleive I don't have to get the injections anymore. I am a nurse but I can't give the injection to myself so my husband does it. I can give them but I can't receive them, LOL. I have 3 small boys one is a baby. They are wonderful. This Tysabri is really wonderful and I asked my Neuro who also has MS about the infection with it. He said you are still are protected because the molecule that attaches on to the T-cells (immune cells) doesn't attach to all of them so you are still protected againest infection. Though I would share.

Love and God bless
Linda
LindaNY
Getting to Know You...

Advertisement

Postby MOMTO3 » Thu Jan 20, 2005 6:33 pm

HELLO LINDA,

IF YOU DONT MIND ME ASKING, I SEE YOUR NAME SAYS NY AND WAS WONDERING WHERE IN NY AND WHO IS YOUR NEURO, ASI AM ALSO IN NY AND CURRENTLY NEED TO FIND A NEW ASAP AND A RECENTLY HAD TO CHANGE MY INSURANCE AND WHO I WAS SEEING DOES NOT ACCEPT MY NEW INSURANCE. THANKS
MOMTO3
Family Member

Postby LindaNY » Thu Jan 20, 2005 7:14 pm

Hi Momto3, I am in Brooklyn. Also look under Tysabri post, there is a video on my neuro. His name is Dr Vincent Macaluso. Good Luck and God bless.

Linda
LindaNY
Getting to Know You...

Postby Arron » Sat Jan 22, 2005 1:11 pm

Linda, a belated welcome to the site. It is always a gift to have members of the medical community with us.
Disclaimer: Any information you find on this site should not be considered medical advice. All decisions should be made with the consent of your doctor, otherwise you are at your own risk.
Arron
Volunteer Moderator

Postby LindaNY » Thu Feb 24, 2005 4:07 pm