acupunture?

Discuss herbal therapies, vitamins and minerals, etc. here
connieb
Family Member

acupunture?

Post by connieb »

Has anyone tried acupunture? Did you feel that it helped in alleviating symptoms? How long was it before you felt any positive effects? I've been doing it for a couple of months (with a very well thought of dr of TCM) and honestly cannot say that it has made any difference-- at this point I'm quite discouraged and feeling that I'm throwing my money away. And (very late at night) sometimes thinking that here is another proof that I'm going to go downhill in short order-- not even a thousand years old practice that has helped so many is working for me! :(
Sharon
Family Elder

Post by Sharon »

Hi Connieb,

I have been doing acupuncture for about two years. I can't say that it has helped any of my MS symptoms. But, it has helped with stress reduction. I have found that the effects last for a good week or so - it is great for a good energy boost and it helps to clear the brain fog. The energy and the brain fog might be or might not be MS - everyone my age has similar complaints. :roll:

IMO, anything you can do to balance your body externally and internally has got to help with the MS

Sharon
connieb
Family Member

Post by connieb »

Thanks for sharing your experience Sharon-- I agree that it does seem to help anxiety somewhat which alone is probably worth the investment. Now if it could only be done without needles-- between acupunture twice a week and Copaxone every day I'm becoming a bit too prickly for my own taste!
NHE
Volunteer Moderator

Re: acupunture?

Post by NHE »

connieb wrote:Now if it could only be done without needles-- between acupunture twice a week and Copaxone every day I'm becoming a bit too prickly for my own taste!