Advice Please!!! I need help.

This is the place to ask questions if you have symptoms that suggest MS, but aren't yet diagnosed.
Talyr123

Advice Please!!! I need help.

Post by Talyr123 »

Hi! This is my first time on this forum, or ANY forum. I am 23 year old female. I have not been diagnosed with MS yet. I just want to express how I feel, because I do not think many people in my life understand. I made an appointment yesterday to see a Neurologist (not until May 10) after a visit with my PCP was unsuccessful. She suggested it was stress, but I know what stress is. And this is NOT stress. If anything, my symptoms are causing me to become depressed. I had a blood test that came back normal also.

I have been experiencing symptoms since the beginning of January. It has been progressively getting worse. The first thing I noticed was the arm and leg weakness. I have two children (3 and 9 months) and I can no longer carry the three year old (30 lbs). I can only hold the nine month old for a few minutes. Simply things such as blow drying my hair have become very difficult. Any body part being in one position for a sustained period of time causes pain and weakness. I have noticed that the heat affects my symptoms also. After I take a shower, I feel like I ran a marathon. This may sound funny, but buffalo wings are my favorite food. I can barely eat them anymore because my hands become so tired and unable to do small things like that (like put on my makeup). My legs get so weak after a shower I have to put my make up on and dry my hair while sitting. When I do attempt to do small things, my hands become very unsteady.

Other things I have been experiencing are eye pain when moving my eyes from side to side, and shooting pains through my arms and through my legs (often disabling me for that short time period). A few times, I have experiencing an electrical shock pain in my arms causing them to go numb (like they fell alseep) for a few minutes.