Telling my story... advice please!!

This is the place to ask questions if you have symptoms that suggest MS, but aren't yet diagnosed.
tutt

Telling my story... advice please!!

Post by tutt »

My name is Charity and I am 38 years old. I have recently been told that my MRI results are pointing in the direction of MS. I am scheduled for a 2nd MRI in 6 months from now and am also going in for some sort of nerve test... as you can see, I am very new to all of this and don't even know what this nerve test is all about.
I have been experiencing symptoms for a very long time, but until this MRI result I had no idea what I was dealing with. Researching for a week straight I have realized that I had symptoms as long as 6 years ago and didn't think anything of it. I just chalked it up to bizarre things my body was occassionaly doing. Following are some of my symptoms...
Intense dizziness to the point of grabbing hold of something to balance myself so I don't fall; horrible muscle cramping in both of my feet and glutes (I have always called them "Charlie Horse Cramps"); same cramping in my right hand; foggy/cloudy thinking; bladder problems (waking in middle of night, etc); sexual disfunction; and lastly a huge decrease in energy... I am so tired it's not even funny.