Pain in Sacrum - DR appt tomorrow

This is the place to ask questions if you have symptoms that suggest MS, but aren't yet diagnosed.
Panther123
Family Member

Pain in Sacrum - DR appt tomorrow

Post by Panther123 »

I just returned from vacation in a nice sunny location...yay.

However, during my trip I started to experience a little bit of discomfort in my sacrum. I've had a little twinge there for about two years. Nothing too serious. I initially dismissed it as related to increased physical activity. I started learning Tai Chi which has a lot of stretching motions, some in the hip, waist area. So I thought it was related to that.

However, it has gotten worse and I do not practice as much as I did. Well during vacation it started hurting a lot (near the end of my trip). I flew home Saturday and by Sunday it hurts so bad I can barely put my pants on. I almost fell this morning twice because the pain kicked in while I was walking. Not a balance issue, a pain issue.

I am getting a little nervous, specially since I have a Dr appointment tomorrow. My first to discuss symptoms. I have also been thinking about disability because I am having such a hard time functioning at work. The work part is mostly cognitive issues (lack of attention, hard to make decisions, short term memory, etc).

I am getting a little scared now. Need answers and want them ASAP. I know its not gonna be fast because there are so many tests to run. I am going to see how this appointment goes and what they order for tests. Have not told any family members yet, including my mom who has MS. I probably should tell her but I'm not looking forward to her reaction and having to deal with it. I am going to wait until after this appointment and then let my family know that something is going on, but not sure what yet.