Neurologist says likely MS - Questions

This is the place to ask questions if you have symptoms that suggest MS, but aren't yet diagnosed.
jesski

Neurologist says likely MS - Questions

Post by jesski »

Hello, this is my first time to this board. I am a 38 year old female and have been on this strange odyssey to figure out what is wrong with me for a long time, but specifically after recent fairly severe symptoms starting in March. I saw an MS specializing neurologist today, and he believes I have MS. He ordered a bunch of tests to rule out other things, as well as a lumbar puncture (set for Monday), a cervical and thoracic spine MRI and chest CT (Saturday). Plus, tons of blood work for many things.