Page 1 of 1

Bioness programing for a used unit

PostPosted: Sun Apr 09, 2017 12:59 pm
by r7111
I have a Bioness that I would like to sell, however it needs to be programmed/set up and Bioness refuses to do it. They will only service new units. Does anyone know how to get it set up?

Re: Bioness programing for a used unit

PostPosted: Sun Apr 09, 2017 2:09 pm
by NHE
r7111 wrote:I have a Bioness that I would like to sell, however it needs to be programmed/set up and Bioness refuses to do it. They will only service new units. Does anyone know how to get it set up?

Here's the Bioness Clinician's Guide.

https://www.bioness.com/Documents/L300H ... _Guide.pdf

It discusses the use of a Clinician's Programmer device.

Re: Bioness programing for a used unit

PostPosted: Fri Oct 06, 2017 3:43 pm
by r7111
Bioness

I feel everyone should be aware of what they are getting into by buying one. Mine does not work for me, might work for others but Bioness prevents you from selling it by not selling you the supplies that are necessary to use it and wont program a resold unit. This is from Bioness when I asked to sell mine;
“Unfortunately you cannot sell your L300 devices to another person. “They are a Class A medical device which require a medical prescription. For example, let’s say you had pain pills prescribed to you and when you were done with them, you had 10 left over pills. You can’t get on Craigslist nor eBay and sell your left over oxycodone…it’s illegal. Selling your L300s to other people is illegal in the exact same way. “(from Bioness)

This has been my experience and I just want others to be aware