Body aches

If it's on your mind and it has to do with multiple sclerosis in any way, post it here.
Greenmachine
Getting to Know You...

Body aches

Post by Greenmachine »

I am fairly new to ms only being diagnosed in May this year and for the last month have been waking up with body aches all over in particular my legs. Most days lately I've been sleeping for a good 12 hrs a day and after only being awake a couple of hours I feel the need to go back to sleep. I just feel awful every day, tired aching and kind of weak. Has anybody else felt like this and do you have any recommendations to remedy this or do I just have to learn to live with this as being a part of ms?
I should add I am currently on Tysabri
ElliotB
Family Elder

Re: Body aches

Post by ElliotB »

In time, the symptoms will pass, including the sleepiness, and you will feel much better. Be patient. On the bright side, healing is going on while you are sleeping. Listen to your body.

After your attack is over and you get back into a more 'normal' (new normal) pattern, you may find, as many do, that a short nap in the afternoon can re-energize you for hours into the evening.

Wishing you a speedy recovery!
David1949
Family Elder

Post by David1949 »

I've had PPMS for 18 years. Recently I had the symptoms you described, but not from MS. It turns out I had mononucleosis. I'm 65 so its well past the age one would typically expect for mono. But anyone can get it at any age. The only solution is to get plenty of rest. It can take months to recover from it too.

I'm just saying MS is not necessarily the cause of all your health issues.
jimmylegs
Volunteer Moderator

Post by jimmylegs »