Symptoms

If it's on your mind and it has to do with multiple sclerosis in any way, post it here.
Tisgirly

Symptoms

Post by Tisgirly »

Hi I am 34 year old female my dad has ms in the few months i have been having pins and needles down one arm and leg with a heavy numb feeling especially when i am working as a nurse i get extremely tired and never feel rested my doctor has been treating me for a trapped nerve due to shoulder pain however the symptoms are no better increasing if anything i am due back to doctor tomorrow am wondering if i should be pushing the ms link? Any replies would be great i also find my mind is foggy and slight blurrying in one eye when tired .
NHE
Volunteer Moderator

Re: Symptoms

Post by NHE »

Tisgirly wrote:Hi I am 34 year old female my dad has ms in the few months i have been having pins and needles down one arm and leg with a heavy numb feeling especially when i am working as a nurse i get extremely tired and never feel rested my doctor has been treating me for a trapped nerve due to shoulder pain however the symptoms are no better increasing if anything i am due back to doctor tomorrow am wondering if i should be pushing the ms link? Any replies would be great i also find my mind is foggy and slight blurrying in one eye when tired .
Before searching for an MS diagnosis, which is akin to the proverbial zebra upon hearing hoof beats, I would recommend considering other potential diagnoses which also produce neuropathies such as a vitamin B12 deficiency and others.
Tisgirly

Post by Tisgirly »

Thanks for reply, obviously the intention is to rule out other causes first my gp has said if it still persists he will be refering me for mri to rule out a number of things i.e disc problems etc, have been tested for diabetes and thats not the issue, awaiting blood results also thanks for your reply ..
jimmylegs
Volunteer Moderator

Post by jimmylegs »