Hello--son with possible MS

New members should feel free to introduce themselves here
linda75

Hello--son with possible MS

Post by linda75 »

Hi group--I like to introduce myself. I'm new to MS and have a lot of questions/concerns which is why I'm here--our son is showing signs at the age of 13. Slurring speech, slow movement, chronic fatigue. He's afraid to go to the doctor ...hope we can share in our difficulties as we begin this process...
ElliotB
Family Elder

Re: Hello--son with possible MS

Post by ElliotB »

Welcome to the forum.

There are many things you can do to help your son feel better at this point until you get him to a doctor and get a diagnosis. And you should have him checked out as soon as possible. Don't delay.

Keep in mind that there are hundreds of diseases that mimic MS. And it could take months until you get any kind of diagnosis. Things you can do immediately to help him include diet change, supplements, exercise and insuring he gets enough sleep.