Benefits of statins and/or LDN alongside abx

Discussion of statins (Lipitor, Zocor, etc.) in the treatment of MS.
SarahLonglands
Family Elder

Benefits of statins and/or LDN alongside abx

Post by SarahLonglands »

I am attempting to make a list of benefits felt by the number of people who are using LDN and/or statins in addition to as an antibiotic regime. I know quite a few people do and I know who some of you are, but I would like to know how much you think you have been helped by using more than one of these "alternative" regimes. Once I was diagnosed with SPMS of a very aggressive nature, I have only used antibiotics so I have no personal knowledge of how these other two things work. I know it is very difficult to know what can be attributed to what but I have always taken the opinion that if something helps you, what does it matter that you can't be sure, apart from the fact that you are spending money on all three things. People who are thinking of starting antibiotics, often ask me if it will be alright to take them with either statins or LDN. The answer is yes, so long as, in the case of statins, you have your liver function tested from time to time, but I never know what to say for sure if they ask about the benefits.

So please, either reply below or send me a PM, because I do get an awful lot of people asking me about this.

Sarah
An Itinerary in Light and Shadow Completed Dr Charles Stratton / Dr David Wheldon abx regime for aggressive secondary progressive MS in June 2007, after four years. Still improving with no relapses since starting. Can't run but can paint all day.
CureOrBust
Family Elder

Post by CureOrBust »

I felt really guilty not being able to add anything to this threaad when it first came up. But responding on another thread (on another site) triggered my memory.

I am on ABX's, Statins and LDN.