I think I was just told I have MS?

This is the place to ask questions if you have symptoms that suggest MS, but aren't yet diagnosed.
vender
Family Member

I think I was just told I have MS?

Post by vender »

The doctor said my brain MRI shows 6mm missing from my frontal cortex (idk) brain. He said it could be MS and not to worry about but wants a brain wave scan? And another MRI in six months. Is this how it begins? I apologize if this makes no sense but just taking it in. And I have all the symptoms of MS. Been dealing with shoulder surgerys and pain for years with no answer. My left leg was paralyzed after I had my right first rib removed. Go figure. Its back but I trip and fall and walk with a cane when its tired. It shakes like crazy when im on a ladder. I forgot how to sign my name the other day (crazy). Im still wrestling with that one. My vision is for crap and now I just got bifocals. I feel blind at night. Im a contractor and sometime I cant lift a hammer. Sorry for going on. Thanks for your help.
Scott1
Volunteer Moderator

Re: I think I was just told I have MS?

Post by Scott1 »

Hi,

I don't know if you have MS or not but what a burden you are carrying. Why you need repeated shoulder surgery and to have a rib removed may be more important. What was the reason that occurred?

Regards,
lyndacarol
Family Elder

Post by lyndacarol »

Scott1 wrote:Hi,

I don't know if you have MS or not but what a burden you are carrying. Why you need repeated shoulder surgery and to have a rib removed may be more important. What was the reason that occurred?

Regards,
I would guess that the misdiagnosis was Thoracic Outlet Syndrome and the first rib was removed.