how do i explain properly to a doctor whats going on

This is the place to ask questions if you have symptoms that suggest MS, but aren't yet diagnosed.
albiet
Getting to Know You...

how do i explain properly to a doctor whats going on

Post by albiet »

one thing i am not good at is talking to dr's. part of it is im not sure how to describe various symptoms.
this is the best i can say but if someone can help with what i write here or make comments i'd appreciate it.

my legs - intense internal vibrations / buzzing/tingling ,muscles feel tight

my arms -internal vibrations/ buzzing/tingling, muscles feel tight
tingling in right arm from neck down
my face - feel like muscles on tight , face near eyes feels swollen at times but doesnt look it. a few timesg pins and needles

burning into arms and back

hands shaking slightly at times when try to do certain things
slight teeth chattering
massive fatigue

these are hardest to describe:
- hands and feet feel semi numb when i wake up. (its not numb since i can feel it but dont know how to describe)
- legs and arms/hands have a strange feeling most of the day - its sort of electric/griping
- when sitting legs at time get a griping feeling

any help appreciated in putting this together
ElliotB
Family Elder

Re: how do i explain properly to a doctor whats going on

Post by ElliotB »

You seem to be good at expressing yourself here. Print out what you wrote in your post, bring it to your appointment and then read it to your doctor.
albiet
Getting to Know You...

Post by albiet »

eliiot, thank you.

does "semi numb" sound like it makes sense?
Zyklon
Family Elder

Post by Zyklon »

Telling what do you feel is more than ok. They are professionals and trained for such things. No need for stress :)
Pain! You made me a, you made me a believer, believer
Pain! You break me down, you build me up, believer, believer
Pain! Oh let the bullets fly, oh let them rain
My life, my love, my drive, it came from... Pain!
jimmylegs