Splitting pain when injecting

A board to discuss the Multiple Sclerosis modifying drug Rebif
generaltomfoolery

Splitting pain when injecting

Post by generaltomfoolery »

Hi, I have looked in other threads but can't find a conclusive answer so please forgive a probably previously covered thread.

I have been using REBIF for a couple of months now and have started getting a splitting pain during the injection during the fluid going in.

Any ideas what it might be? Is it because I inject into muscle? (am quite skinny) Or is the depth too much (I haven't changed it - it's set to 8) Or because I hit a vein? Or am I injecting on a previous injection site? (I haven't quite got the knack of varying sites yet).

I've downloaded the ned REBIF app and have found the injection sites part on it, hopefully that might help with the rotation problem.

Please enlighten me, it's really making me swear...
Froggie
Family Elder

Re: Splitting pain when injecting

Post by Froggie »

Greetings General! I've been on Rebif for slightly over two years now and have figured out a good routine through much trial and error. I know this is not a popular method, but I find that doing the injections manually is far less painful. You have more control of the speed of the liquid going in than with the Rebiject. If you are able, I would highly recommend it.