Bruising/redness site reactions

A board to discuss the Multiple Sclerosis modifying drug Rebif
dairygold

Bruising/redness site reactions

Post by dairygold »

Hi all,
This is my first time posting here, I was diagnosed in October 2014 and started taking Rebif in December with the Rebismart device. Overall, I feel like I have gotten off pretty easy with side effects as the dreaded flu-like symptoms have been manageable. My question is if anyone has found a way to track injection sites, i.e. which places bruise/cause redness and which don't?? I find it so hard to predict and have started dreading removing the device after the injection as I know if I see a drop of blood that it will be a site that will bruise. Again, it's not the worst thing in the world and I don't live in a hot country where I am wearing shorts or bikinis but it is just the constant reminder of the injections and the diagnosis when I see these bruises on my skin... any thoughts/suggestions appreciated!!! I've tried changing the comfort settings but it doesn't seem to make much difference, I've also wondered if it's because I have gotten back into exercise and am toning up more so the bruising occurs more as I don't have as much fat, which is obviously a good thing but again, it would be great to know if anyone has any suggestions!!!!
tessj253

Re: Bruising/redness site reactions

Post by tessj253 »

Hi,

I was recently diagnosed and started on Rebif and I found this on their website to track injection location, date and time. I downloaded it and sent it to local printers and had it bound so I wouldn't lose pages ;)

http://www.rebif.com/taking-rebif/rebif ... nt-routine

I hope this helps :)
Froggie
Family Elder

Post by Froggie »

Hi dairygold,