This Is MS Multiple Sclerosis Community: Knowledge & Support

Welcome to the world's leading forum on Multiple Sclerosis research, support, and knowledge. For over 10 years, This is MS has provided an unbiased community dedicated to Multiple Sclerosis patients, caregivers, and affected loved ones.
It is currently Sat May 25, 2013 4:45 pm


All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
 Post subject: Reported attack site?
PostPosted: Sun Sep 18, 2011 8:59 am 
Offline
Family Elder
User avatar

Joined: Sat Dec 20, 2008 4:00 pm
Posts: 582
Location: Greece
Hi all.

After searching using google.com's frontpage, I got a result from thisisms.com. Clicking on it resulted in this:

Image

I am pasting the search result link to make things easier:

chronic-cerebrospinal-venous-insufficiency-ccsvi-f40/topic11433.html

and here is the direct google's link:

http://www.google.gr/url?sa=t&source=we ... 7A&cad=rja

I attempted to continue to the website "at my own risk". My browser alarmed me that this is a reported "Attack site" and asked for my permission to continue!

WTF! Is this some kind of a sick joke? Has this happened to anyone else or it is my mistake?

sou

_________________
Shortest joke: "We may not be able to cure MS but we can manage its symptoms."


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Sep 18, 2011 11:26 am 
Offline
Family Elder
User avatar

Joined: Wed Sep 10, 2008 3:00 pm
Posts: 1068
I'm getting the same warning for any page I visit at thisisms. And the firewall at work has been blocking this site. Is this security risk real?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Sep 18, 2011 12:25 pm 
Offline
Family Elder
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 22, 2009 4:00 pm
Posts: 331
I'm getting the same thing, but only on Firefox, got in ok thru IE.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Sep 18, 2011 5:20 pm 
Offline
Family Elder

Joined: Wed May 03, 2006 3:00 pm
Posts: 6063
..


Last edited by Lyon on Wed Nov 09, 2011 8:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sun Sep 18, 2011 5:56 pm 
Offline
Family Elder
User avatar

Joined: Tue Nov 02, 2010 4:00 pm
Posts: 146
I have Firefox 6, Windows 7 and Norton Internet Security 2011. Access is blocked by Google every time I visit a link to the forum (such as a bookmark). Going through the home page for TIMS sends an attack that is blocked by Norton.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Sep 19, 2011 1:39 am 
Offline
Volunteer Moderator
User avatar

Joined: Sat Nov 20, 2004 4:00 pm
Posts: 2717
It looks like Arron has taken care of this problem. Case closed. :peace:


NHE


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC - 8 hours [ DST ]


Related topics
 Topics   Author   Replies   Views   Last post 
There are no new unread posts for this topic. NHE - IF THIS IS AN UNBIASED SITE

leooreo

2

975

Tue Aug 10, 2010 6:27 pm

Bubba View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. I got a real problem with this site

sara

2

2772

Fri Feb 06, 2004 6:21 am

crispy View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Searching forums and site

CureOrBust

5

2762

Wed Jun 28, 2006 2:23 am

CureOrBust View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. Director of tims site

Sunnee

1

752

Tue Nov 08, 2011 7:19 pm

jimmylegs View the latest post

There are no new unread posts for this topic. alittle help from a friend to be re: site support

merrily

1

2088

Sun Oct 07, 2007 1:32 am

NHE View the latest post

 


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum

Search for:
Jump to: