Understanding MS 102: My Doctor is Expressing Cytokines

If it's on your mind and it has to do with multiple sclerosis in any way, post it here.
notasperfectasyou
Family Elder

Understanding MS 102: My Doctor is Expressing Cytokines

Post by notasperfectasyou »

Understanding MS 102: My Doctor is Expressing Cytokines: Code Cipher Training

This is part of my continuing effort to understand Multiple Sclerosis as best as I can. I’m documenting my efforts as I go because I figure there are a few more others like me who would like to try and understand this stuff the way I’m trying to. I’ve made hyperlinks in blue in hopes that this narrative may be more like a beginning than an end since most any website I’ve linked has a lot more to know than the linked info – explore!. As in my prior posts, I’m not a medical professional, I’m an MS Fiancé and these are my thoughts, and you should see your doctor about medical decisions, yada, yada, yada………………

I want to thank everyone for the supportive comments, thoughts and messages. If you have not read my Understanding MS 101 post, I recommend reading it before this one.

Starting Point: As if it Wasn’t Bad Enough Worrying About Your Brain

So you’re concerned and you know you have this brain thing going on and you worry every time you forget something or don’t understand something, “am I getting worse”? Communication is the issue. It’s a 4 part problem in MS. I’ll cover the first two immediately.