Cervical Reason for CCSVI

A forum to discuss Chronic Cerebrospinal Venous Insufficiency and its relationship to Multiple Sclerosis.
rssugg
Family Elder

Cervical Reason for CCSVI

Post by rssugg »

I have been looking for a CCSVI websote (with pics) that I have seen in the last 6 months or so that has a photos of CCSVI and one picture shows the vein being 'pinched' by a bulging cervical disk or similar. Any help??

The reason I ask is this - As I posted on another page, I have been telling my neuro for the last two years that I have stiffness in the left side of my neck down to my shoulder. Most days its there and when it is not, my day is 100% perfect. Well, I had a cervical MRI performed and there is a tiny, tiny old lesion site but it is not in the right place for the symptoms.

The MRI did however showed that I have some fusion in my cervical spine that may be congenital that may be the culprit. The doctors are sending me back for a CT scan on this area. I am trying to find an image that may show a nexus between cervical problems, CCSVI, and MS.

I also wonder if the tightness, possibly due to pressure on a nerve from cervical misalignment, may cause the muscles to tense up around the vein and restrict flow as well. (ie: a healthy vein narrowed by tight neck muscles due to cervical/nerve root causes)
Ruthless67
Family Elder

suggestion

Post by Ruthless67 »

rssugg,

Try sending a pm to Mark, (Curious) at TIMS. He has a zillion images of CCSVI scans. Maybe he has one like you are looking for.

Lora
shye
Family Elder

Post by shye »

rssugg,
this might be it:
http://www.thisisms.com/ftopic-8515-day ... asc-0.html

and Please see my post on that thread on 12/15/09 re chiropractic manipulation...
thisisalex
Family Elder

Post by thisisalex »

newlywed4ever
Family Elder

Post by newlywed4ever »

You might also want to post your questions on the thread Dr. Sclafani answers questions...
zap
Family Elder

Post by zap »

See this article: